Awesome Book News and Paperback Proust (+ giveaway)

I've been Paperback Prousted (hopefully not verbing up too many nouns! *g*) at the lovely Paperback Dolls! Why not hop on over and find out why I'm sensitive like a princess and how I'd like to die! Plus there's a giveaway too - winner's choice of one of my books! (Int ends Aug 18) Anyone would think I've got a new book coming out soon--- Oh, wait! I have! ;p

And now for the Awesome Book News!!

*DRUMROLL*

I have a deal for two new books . . .

*Does the mega (and scary to small children and neighbours) HAPPY DANCE*

Here's the press release from my fab agent's (John Jarrold) website

PRESS RELEASE – NEW WORLD RIGHTS DEAL FOR URBAN FANTASY WRITER SUZANNE MCLEOD 

Gillian Redfearn, Gollancz Editorial Director, has acquired World Rights to two supernatural thrillers by Suzanne McLeod. The agent was John Jarrold. The titles offer an exciting new twist to the Spellcrackers.com series, set in London, but the details are currently being kept under wraps for now and will remain so until closer to publication. Speaking about the deal, Gillian said ‘We’re really thrilled with this new proposal from Suzanne McLeod. Her characters are warm and engaging, their relationships zing, her magic is clever and her London is beautifully evoked. The Spellcrackers novels are perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Karen Marie Moning, and I think (when we share it!) readers will share our excitement about these novels.’ 

And that is all I can tell you! Like it says - sort of - the rest is secret! Sorrrrry! *apologetic smile while zipping lips* :-)

Huge, HUGE thanks to Gillian (I HEART my editor! BIG TIME! *g*), John and all at Gollancz!!

*celebratory cupcakes and bubbly for all*

And don't forget to there are more chances to win one of my Spellcrackers books (click on the links below - go on, you know you want to *bats eyelashes*) including The Shifting Price of Prey which is out in 14 - count 'em - FOURTEEN - days time on Aug 30 (UK) *draws curtains so as not to terrify neighbours with all the Excited Happy Dancing*

Giveaway and interview at Between Dreams and Reality 


Sometimes a bit of magical help might cost more than you bargained for . . .

London is hosting the Carnival Fantastique, and Genny's job has never been busier or more fulfilling. Only not everyone is so happy. Genny believed she’d cracked the fae’s infertility curse . . . but the fae are still barren. It’s a devastating plight to which the mysterious Emperor may have the solution – if Genny can find him.

She needs help.

She turns to the vampire Malik al-Khan, only to find he’s wrestling with his own demons and, when the police request Genny’s assistance with a magical kidnap, her own problems multiply too. Is it all unconnected, or can the Emperor help her solve more than the fae’s infertility? Soon Genny is hard on his trail, so it seems she’ll have a chance to ask . . . but will the answer cost more than she’s willing to pay? 

9 comments:

kara-karina@Nocturnal Book Reviews said...

Amazing, amazing news, Suzanne!!! Congrats!!! *throws confetti and sends big hugs*
:)))
I'm reading The Shifting Price of Prey now and it's really yummy! If only I had more hours in the day to read faster...

Miss Bohemia said...

Congratulations Suzanne - that is so wonderful and well deserved too! I can't wait to find out what the new twist is to the series :-) Jen x

Blodeuedd said...

Congrats!!! And now I am dyyyying to know more

Suzanne McLeod said...

Thanks so much, Kara! And I'm so pleased you're enjoying and it's yummy *g* <3

Thanks so much, Jen! It is wonderful and exciting (though it'll be a while before there's more to say :-D)

Suzanne McLeod said...

Thanks, Linda! Can't say anything more yet, but will when I can. Sorry :-D

tomlloyd said...

I've only just realised we're sharing a book birthday! Excellent!

Suzanne McLeod said...

Oh, we do! Brilliant! Didn't realise that either :-D

Lisa Wynn said...

My copy of The Shifting Price of Prey just arrived in the mail (I heart Book Depository UK) and I'm SO EXCITED to take it with me on vacation! And SUPER excited to hear about this new tantalizing book news. Congrats on the book deals -- urban fantasy fans everywhere are going to be thrilled to have more Suzanne McLeod books to read!

Suzanne McLeod said...

Aw, thanks so much, Lisa! Really hope you enjoy the newer version, and have a fabulous holiday! xx

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...